Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This is a great recipe and it's made even better with fresh spinach. Just wilt the spinach and proceed with the rest of the recipe. You can use button mushrooms instead of portabello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I was disappointed. I didn't like how the dish looked or tasted!! Maybe it was me . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I thought this was great! Really good with fresh spinach. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Yum. This is good. I love spinach and usually keep it simple by cooking first then putting it in a pan and saute it with lots of garlic and some olive oil but decided to change it up a bit. Very good and i found I didn't eat as much as the mushrooms are very meaty and are filling and the cheese makes it rich as well. Served with some fish and it went really well together with the lemon from the fish and spinach...yummy!! Won't make this every time because of all those factors, but for a change up it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Looks awful but tastes quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was sooo yum. I really liked this. I could eat this alone as a meal. I love mushrooms and spinach together. I served this with the garlic salmon on this site and it was the perfect side dish. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This was sooo good. I held back a star only because I made a few critical changes to the recipe that affected the flavor in the positive. First, I didn't use basil. I really didn't think it was a flavor combo that my family would appreciate. Also, since we don't like wine (not even for cooking), I used 1 tablespoon of balsamic vinegar and 1 tablespoon of beef broth. I also added an extra clove of garlic (of course). The result was a fantastic side to our main dish and will definitely be added to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Very good! I used up some fresh spinach (instead of frozen), and I didn't have any mushrooms on hand, but it was still surprisingly tasty! I'll be hanging on to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Excellent! I used the frozen garlic cubes and basil from Trader Joe's. I also added zucchini and just a sprinkling of chicken bullion. This was very tastey. The wine had a nice touch. Would probably also be good with balsamic vinegar. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
My husband and I both loved it. Instead of 2 mushrooms, I used 3. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States