Sauteed Portobellos and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This turned out amazing but only thanks to Nicole F's review and that is to add fresh baby spinach right at the end and just allow it to heat thru. Otherwise it would have been soggy but realize that the recipe called for frozen which we do not use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
The spinach was quite yummy....except, i completely forgot to include one of the main ingredients, the grated parmesan. Then it turned out my husband doesn't like spinach, AT ALL. So I ate his serving as well, I didn't complain, it came out good, must tast delicious with the cheese in it. Next time.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was excellent. Both my husband and I loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was quick, easy, and tasted great! My 13 yr. old couldn't get enough! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Dinbokowitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I make this everytime I want to serve spinach at a dinner party. It's very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is excellent. It works very well as written, but it is also a great dish to add to. There are so many variations, it makes a quick meal easy to put together with whatever you have on hand. I find using fresh baby spinach is even easier than using frozen. I also usually throw in some finely chopped onion or shallots. Thanks so much for the recipe, it has become one of my staple menu items!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mslindsaylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I made this side with poached salmon and it was fantastic! I guess I drank all the wine in the house, so I used chicken broth. It was absolutely fantastic, although next time I want to try the wine just to see what it tastes like. This will definitely appear again on my dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Justice Yost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This is soooo good. I make it with fresh spinach when I can but both ways are excellent!!!! Perfect for a side dish with steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Carter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I increased the basil and pepper to 1/2 tsp. each and increased the garlic to 2 cloves as recommended by others. I still think it was missing something so I added 1 Tablespoon of balsamic vinegar and that was the zing that I was looking for. I also omitted the salt. I made this again for a dinner party and it gets cold really fast; will only make this again for the family not a huge group. Also, the presentation wasn't as pretty as the picture posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I LOVE portobellos. I added some brown rice and ate this as a main course. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States