Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very good. I used two tablespoons of butter and a splash of olive oil. I was afraid to use all of the ranch dressing mix so I only used 3/4s but the whole pack would have been fine. I did cover to steam a bit to get it on the table on time. I did use crimina Bella mushrooms and they were great. Next time I will add wine or little more liquid for a bit more sauce because the sauce was delish. A real keeper! Note! They were so good that 10 oz of mushrooms only served two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is my first review of a recipe here on Allrecipes. This is sooooo good I HAD TO tell everyone that will listen. I am a huge fan of mushrooms and this recipe is perfect for sauteed mushrooms. My wife wants me to figure out to make this into a soup now!! Stay tuned kids. My changes - half the butter and half the dry ranch seasonings. Doesn't matter, I'll bet it was fantastic at full strength... I just prefer a more fresh style of cooking and that much butter and ranch I thought may overwhelm our tastes, but in fairness to the author I didn't go that far. Bon appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Easy and delicious. Other than cleaning and slicing the mushrooms, this is a quick side dish. Next time I will be buying a large pack (or two) of sliced mushrooms from Sam's Club. Thanks for the recipe! We really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Didn't have the ranch, but found a pack of italian. Prepared the same way, but cut cooking time in half...........DELICIOUS!! Can't wait to try it again with the ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Every recipe I have tried has been a winner but this just didn't work for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These are sooo addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Three stars because I like the idea, but they were inedible when made as written. The full packet of ranch mix is just too much. When made with half the seasoning, they make a decent side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Since I already had mushrooms, I luckily found this recipe to try and it was super simple! I only had a half pound of mushrooms so I used about 3 Tbs of butter and probably a quarter of the package of Ranch dressing which turned out great! I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
My husband and I love these ! We ate them on burgers and the rest just as a side dish alone. This would also be great to make a portabella burger. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States