Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I thought these turned out really good! I halved the recipe b/c I only had 1/2 pound of mushrooms. I melted the butter and added the mushrooms to begin to cook, then I sprinkled the ranch mix over and sauteed until tender. I think the time may be a little off in the recipe though, b/c it did not take 30 min. to cook maybe more like 15. Could be b/c I halved the recipe.Anyways, they went great w/ our grilled steaks and I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I like the idea of this recipe. As a low fat alternative, I used 1 T butter, and 1/8 cup beef stock to 1/2 lb sliced mushrooms. I have a jar of Penzey's buttermilk ranch dressing milk and I put a few shakes in while sauteeing. Great Idea Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Yum! Husband thought they were great! I needed to use up a lot of near expiration mushrooms so I cooked and froze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I used only half the butter and half the ranch mix, and they were still the best mushrooms ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Simplicity itself in preparation, and droolingly delicious! What more could one ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
It was great! Tasted like ti was from a gourmet restaurant, especially with carbent sauvignon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I cooked the mushrooms as a compliment to a rib-eye steak. I cooked 1/2 lbs of mushrooms, 1/4 cup of butter and 1/3 pkg of ranch dressing mix. I thought the dressing overpowered the taste of the mushrooms. This is the first time that I was disappointed in a recipe from this site. It was too easy for me mess up the ingredients. Anyway, I plan to go back to simple sauteed mushrooms in butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
It was good, but instead of doing just portabellas, i also did regular mushrooms and shutokey,(the real expensive kind at the fancy grocery stores).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These are yummy! This recipe is so easy and simple. My familu goobled them up, even the ones who don't like mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I modified a little and the final product was AMAZING. I used sliced small white button mushrooms over very low heat and butter (2 heavy Tbsp) like the recipe called for. Then I added regular ranch dressing, 2 Tbsp and stirred for about 20 mins. I added in just a dash of soy sauce for extra bite and stirred another 10 mins or so or longer. My boyfriend LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States