Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I thought these turned out really good! I halved the recipe b/c I only had 1/2 pound of mushrooms. I melted the butter and added the mushrooms to begin to cook, then I sprinkled the ranch mix over and sauteed until tender. I think the time may be a little off in the recipe though, b/c it did not take 30 min. to cook maybe more like 15. Could be b/c I halved the recipe.Anyways, they went great w/ our grilled steaks and I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I like the idea of this recipe. As a low fat alternative, I used 1 T butter, and 1/8 cup beef stock to 1/2 lb sliced mushrooms. I have a jar of Penzey's buttermilk ranch dressing milk and I put a few shakes in while sauteeing. Great Idea Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Yum! Husband thought they were great! I needed to use up a lot of near expiration mushrooms so I cooked and froze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I used only half the butter and half the ranch mix, and they were still the best mushrooms ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Simplicity itself in preparation, and droolingly delicious! What more could one ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
It was great! Tasted like ti was from a gourmet restaurant, especially with carbent sauvignon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I cooked the mushrooms as a compliment to a rib-eye steak. I cooked 1/2 lbs of mushrooms, 1/4 cup of butter and 1/3 pkg of ranch dressing mix. I thought the dressing overpowered the taste of the mushrooms. This is the first time that I was disappointed in a recipe from this site. It was too easy for me mess up the ingredients. Anyway, I plan to go back to simple sauteed mushrooms in butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
It was good, but instead of doing just portabellas, i also did regular mushrooms and shutokey,(the real expensive kind at the fancy grocery stores).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These are yummy! This recipe is so easy and simple. My familu goobled them up, even the ones who don't like mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I modified a little and the final product was AMAZING. I used sliced small white button mushrooms over very low heat and butter (2 heavy Tbsp) like the recipe called for. Then I added regular ranch dressing, 2 Tbsp and stirred for about 20 mins. I added in just a dash of soy sauce for extra bite and stirred another 10 mins or so or longer. My boyfriend LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States