Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This recipe is simple and delicious!! The only thing I changed was I increased the amount of mushrooms and used 24 oz. of baby bellas for one pack of dry dressing mix. It paired really well with the Schweinbraten Roast Pork recipe that I found on this site. Hubby loved it all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChowHound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Maybe some marsala would make this rock even more if thats possible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberjharmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Made just as written, we had them with grilled steaks and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I may never use another mushroom recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I modified a little and the final product was AMAZING. I used sliced small white button mushrooms over very low heat and butter (2 heavy Tbsp) like the recipe called for. Then I added regular ranch dressing, 2 Tbsp and stirred for about 20 mins. I added in just a dash of soy sauce for extra bite and stirred another 10 mins or so or longer. My boyfriend LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These are yummy! This recipe is so easy and simple. My familu goobled them up, even the ones who don't like mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
It was good, but instead of doing just portabellas, i also did regular mushrooms and shutokey,(the real expensive kind at the fancy grocery stores).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I cooked the mushrooms as a compliment to a rib-eye steak. I cooked 1/2 lbs of mushrooms, 1/4 cup of butter and 1/3 pkg of ranch dressing mix. I thought the dressing overpowered the taste of the mushrooms. This is the first time that I was disappointed in a recipe from this site. It was too easy for me mess up the ingredients. Anyway, I plan to go back to simple sauteed mushrooms in butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
It was great! Tasted like ti was from a gourmet restaurant, especially with carbent sauvignon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States