Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made this today as a side dish with a pork roast, mashed potatoes and gravy, and sugar snap peas with carrots. They were delicious. Even my picky 6 year old grandson loved them. The only thing I did different was use half of the ranch dressing mix. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made this and loved it! The next time I went to make mushrooms I didn't have the ranch dressing mix, so I used Clubhouse Creamy Pasta Salad mix. It was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Loved it, but if you have 4 or more people, you need to increase the amount of mushrooms since they cook down so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I cut the butter in half and they were still AMAZING! I emailed the recipe to my sister immediately and can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These are very tasty! They go great as a side to almost anything. Do NOT get too heavy-handed with the ranch dressing powder though, as it is very pungent..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willrusso
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Just ok for my family. Definetely salty even with extra mushrooms used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Awesome and simple. I cut the butter down to a couple of tablespoons and added port wine. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was a great recipe. I did the same amounts given, but was a little salty with our steaks and mashed potatos. So I halved the butter and ranch and it came out perfect. Not overpowering but not bland, a perfect little extra to your meal. Thanks for this simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very very good! I halved the butter & ranch mix and it turned out perfect. I served the mushrooms w/ grilled steak that had been seasoned. Next time I won't season the steak -- just use the mushrooms for flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This recipe is simple and delicious!! The only thing I changed was I increased the amount of mushrooms and used 24 oz. of baby bellas for one pack of dry dressing mix. It paired really well with the Schweinbraten Roast Pork recipe that I found on this site. Hubby loved it all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChowHound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States