Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I don't like mushrooms but made these to go on top of my hubbys steak and he loved them. I had to cut the recipe in half and instead of measuring out the ranch mix I just sprinkled some over the butter close to what I thought half would be. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Big fan of these. I like to make these and put them on homemade pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inverness, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I use the buttermilk dry ranch pkg most of the time, not realizing it is smaller than a regular ranch pkg. That could make a difference in the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I doubled the mushrooms and ranch dresssing-put in slow cooker at low for 4 hours. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I am very fussy when it comes to mushrooms, but these were very tasty. I would definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Great side dish to use up extra mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Amazing! Best mushrooms my guests and I have ever had! I used olive oil, instead of butter, to be a little more health conscious, and added about 1/2 cup of white wine just to make more of a sauce to put over the steaks. We were all fighting over who would get seconds! I can't stop thinking about them!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These mushrooms are very tasty. I used about 1/3 package of the dip mix, as that's what I had on hand. And I did saute for about 30 min -- they'll be done sooner if you're in a hurry, but cooking them longer allows the sauce to reduce and intensify the flavors. I made this with a mix of white, baby bellas, and shitake mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
this was great and so easy. Next time I will use less butter (probably about 2/3). To me it was a bit too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
did with 1/4 land o lakes butter, 3 tsp of ranch dressing mix and half of the mushrooms and was 116 calories per serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States