Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This recipe was delicious! I did modify it as per some other reviews...I used the butter it called for but didn't have dry ranch so I used 2 tablespoons of regular ranch dressing and a splash of soy sauce...the only thing is I only cooked it for about 15-20 min I thought 30 min was too long. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katkrop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Liked it! Was very good, but too much butter, will use 1/4 cup and add a little water next time. Would be good with some onions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Wonderful! I used portabellas. I was having a glass of Merlot so I splashed a little in while cooking. Beautiful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Very delicious with just that extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
so easy and very good! cut the mushrooms in half instead of slicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I love mushrooms, so I buy them but then I don't know what to do with them. I looked at this recipe and laughed because I bought a dry ranch packet a long time ago and wasn't sure where it was. Luckily I found it! Very good way to use 'shrooms! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this and did what the othe reviews said, I used the white wine, with the dry pkg. ranch dressing was very good, but I have sauteed mushrooms before and wanted to see if this recipe was better than the one I have made, only difference was I added some chopped onion and a little garlic, but I didn't put the wine in or the dry salad dressing, and they were good also, tasted pretty much the same, thanks for this recipe, always like to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Arcanum, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this with baby bella mushrooms....oh my goodness soooooo good!!! How simple and how wonderful. Just the smell as they cooked brought my husband to the kitchen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Cleaning out the fridge, I used 1/2 portabellas and 1/2 button mushrooms. Oh my goodness! They are as good as they are easy to make. Hubby took one bite of his dinner and moaned in delight....then said, "guess what I tried first.....the mushrooms!" Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ada, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Pretty good - but do not use the whole pkg. of ranch dressing mix. I used about half, and still thought it was a bit too salty. I threw in sliced onions as well, and added white wine near the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States