Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
We've been making these for a long time, and everyone always wants to know the recipe! Who would have thought it could be so easy! Also, this works great in the crockpot on low so you can take it as a side to a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Stratford, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This recipe was good. Thought it had a little bite to it. Next time I will only use half a package of the dressing. My hubby loved it though as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
the portion of the butter is too much. i added a liitle bit of salt to reduce the sweetness. works really great with meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calvin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
The dressing definitely over powered the mushrooms and made them salty to the point that we couldn't even finish the rest of the mushrooms. I will go back to just using salt and pepper or maybe just using half a pack of dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Amazingly delicious and only 3 ingredients!!! I made it exactly as written and they are some mighty tasty mushrooms - I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Amazing flavor. I was just cooking these for myself as my kids don't like mushrooms. I used Mongolian fire oil and a touch of evoo. Dropped in two large white button mushrooms and lightly turned them. Then sprinkled the buttermilk seasoning on. Draped them over a crab cake. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I subbed olive oil for the butter and added a splash of Worcestershire sauce and loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Absolutely AWESOME mushroom recipe! I had purchased a .40 ounce package of Buttermilk ranch(it's all the store had) and it was fanstatic. I can't thank Perri enough because the results from my hubby, telling me I way out did myself with serving this over a couple grilled seasoned pork loin steaks...honestly, I barely out did myself at all...so let's just let him think I did ;-) Will totally be on my menu a lot with steaks. Ty you girlie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
About half a box of pasta when using in recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very good...made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States