Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is my first review of a recipe here on Allrecipes. This is sooooo good I HAD TO tell everyone that will listen. I am a huge fan of mushrooms and this recipe is perfect for sauteed mushrooms. My wife wants me to figure out to make this into a soup now!! Stay tuned kids. My changes - half the butter and half the dry ranch seasonings. Doesn't matter, I'll bet it was fantastic at full strength... I just prefer a more fresh style of cooking and that much butter and ranch I thought may overwhelm our tastes, but in fairness to the author I didn't go that far. Bon appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Easy and delicious. Other than cleaning and slicing the mushrooms, this is a quick side dish. Next time I will be buying a large pack (or two) of sliced mushrooms from Sam's Club. Thanks for the recipe! We really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Didn't have the ranch, but found a pack of italian. Prepared the same way, but cut cooking time in half...........DELICIOUS!! Can't wait to try it again with the ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Every recipe I have tried has been a winner but this just didn't work for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These are sooo addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Three stars because I like the idea, but they were inedible when made as written. The full packet of ranch mix is just too much. When made with half the seasoning, they make a decent side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Since I already had mushrooms, I luckily found this recipe to try and it was super simple! I only had a half pound of mushrooms so I used about 3 Tbs of butter and probably a quarter of the package of Ranch dressing which turned out great! I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
My husband and I love these ! We ate them on burgers and the rest just as a side dish alone. This would also be great to make a portabella burger. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
We've been making these for a long time, and everyone always wants to know the recipe! Who would have thought it could be so easy! Also, this works great in the crockpot on low so you can take it as a side to a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Stratford, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This recipe was good. Thought it had a little bite to it. Next time I will only use half a package of the dressing. My hubby loved it though as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States