Sauteed Mushrooms (Quick and Simple) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Really turned out yum. And I can't cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I used less of each seasoning. Just reading it told me that was way too much. We did enjoy them though. In the morning the left overs are going into an omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I liked this recipe, but I did have to cut the oregano to a pinch just because my family is not a fan of a lot of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These were a nice compliment to grilled steaks. I agree that the seasoning/mushroom ratio is a bit overwhelming, but is an easy fix. These would be great used in a quesadilla! THANKS for the recipe, NolaBlu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotchy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Cooked it for my 7yr old daughter and she just loves it. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Easy and tasty. Not the BEST sauteed mushrooms I"ve ever had, but they were good. I didn't use any steak seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Just a couple comments. Four tsp of seasoning for 1 cup of mushrooms is WAY too much. And unless you really want oregano-sauteed mushrooms, 2 tsp of oregano IMO is WAY too much. I used baby portobellas and sliced mine instead of chopping for a better presentation. I mixed up the seasoning but only added about half of it because the mushrooms were getting really "gummy". I like oregano, but it just overwhelmed the delicate flavor of the mushrooms. Mushrooms release a lot of liquid and cook quickly, so I have to wonder if you really even need 3 tbsp of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I cooked these for my wife and had to get her to rate this for me; I dont eat shrooms. She said it was a terrific blend of seasoning, perfectly cooked, and went well with pasta last nite, and re-heated on steak this evening. Also, she said she wouldnt change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States