Sauteed Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This was a great way to make green beans!! I used fresh and they came out very crisp and flavorful. Plan to try this method with lima beans next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Bermes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Easy and delicious! I will definately make this one again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McSparin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I enjoyed this dish very much. The almonds do have a tendency to burn so those should definitely go oin last and be watched carefully. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Wow! This was really good! I used turkey bacon, and will probably use regular bacon next time, as the turkey bacon cooks a little too quickly. I added about a 1/4 cup of chopped onion and threw in some canned mushrooms that I had left over from my main dish....the whole family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
We added a little onion to the pan to sautee with the bacon, used fresh green beans, and added some seasoning salt, and these were delicious! We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Loved this! I used peppered bacon. Yum. Next time I won't use so much of the bacon grease though. I like my veggies to have a more fresher taste. They were coated a little to much (with the grease) for my taste. Should have strained the grease off before putting in their serving tray. Will make again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Loved this recipe. May want to take off some of the bacon drippings and put them aside so that the beans don't get too greasy. You can always add some back if needed. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I do not know what all these other people are talking about - this recipe was AWESOME. I made it exactly the way the recipe called for. I had two helping and couldn't stop eating it. I might add onions next time, but this dish was wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
this was delicious. i made it for my family for thanksgiving and they all absolutely loved it. i used canned green beans though, but that worked out fine and i just left it on the stove on low and let it simmer stirring occasionally and it turned out great. highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I tried the recipe exactly as written using frozen green beans and it was a big hit with the family at Thanksgiving. I do think that the peppered bacon would be a nice addition, if you want more spice. Nice, easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States