Sauteed Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
We enjoyed this recipe. When I make this again I will add garlic. Thanks Lizard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Vegetables that taste like meat, yummy!! Does not keep well, bacon fat coagulates and gets clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzball420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This was a great way to make green beans!! I used fresh and they came out very crisp and flavorful. Plan to try this method with lima beans next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Bermes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Easy and delicious! I will definately make this one again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McSparin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I didn't really care for this recipe. It had to much grease and lacked flavor. I don't think I'll repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Wow! This was really good! I used turkey bacon, and will probably use regular bacon next time, as the turkey bacon cooks a little too quickly. I added about a 1/4 cup of chopped onion and threw in some canned mushrooms that I had left over from my main dish....the whole family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I used fresh green beans and cooked them just long enough to heat them, but retain the crunch. Pretty good side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
These were good for fresh beans. I didn't want to overcook, but I should have steamed them a little longer as they were a little tough. Will try again when I can get better, smaller beans. Maybe add a little fresh minced garlic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
You really need to add some other seasonings here. I used fresh minced garlic as well as seasoning salt and fresh ground black pepper. Also, upped the amount of almonds. This is the only way my kids will eat green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I tried this recipe and found it to be without any flavor at all. I think it would do better with canned green beans as the flavor from the bacon would go thru the beans better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States