Sauteed Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
An excellent recipe to work off of. I made without the bacon cause I didn't have it and substituted chopped pecans for the almonds. I boiled the beans for about 8 minutes to soften them up, then proceeded with the recipem sauteeing everything in butter. My boyfriend now requests this style beans and askd for extra nuts! I know the bacon will be more savory and will try it when I have it in stock. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I used fresh green beans and boiled them first with bacon chunks in it. Once they were al dente I strained them and then put them in the skillet with melted butter and added the almonds. Sauteed until the almonds were browned. Even my texture sensitive child ate these!!! Boiling the bacon with the beans alleviated the greasy beans and the butter was not heavy at all without the bacon grease. I would have probably liked the bacon to be a little more done/crisper in appearance/texture but I would rather have the bacon kind of blah (all the flavor was still there) than have to deal with the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Awesome green beans! I'm sure the healthy factor was knocked down a notch or two bc of the butter and bacon but it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Easy enough to make a every dinner. I love green beans and so does my son. I also added Feta cheese... YUUUUMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndianBeauty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is a great recipe to turn ordinary green beans into an awesome dish! A little too oily but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
simple & quick, tasty. made for thansgiving, little left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Guests loved this. It's very unhealthy but a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Excellent way to get your veggies :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocolateLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Great Recipe!! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
These were tasty but really nothing special. An extremely unhealthy way to prepare veggies. I may try them again but i'll reduce the butter and add some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States