Sauteed Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These were really good. I'd say they need some salt. Easy to make. I added the almonds when I added the green beans to avoid burning them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
used fresh green beans sauted almonds in butter then added bacon, salt, pepper and garlic powder then after cooking beans mixed all together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I did a vegetarian version of this. I dropped the bacon and used fresh green beans rather than canned. I parboiled the beans--as suggested by another reviewer--for about 4 minutes. I sauteed a chopped onion until it was translucent and then added the green beans. I sprinkled salt, pepper and a dash of crushed red peppers onto the onions and sauteed everything for about 5 minutes--until the beans were tender but not overcooked. This came out quite well and I will certainly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Loved it! Super easy and super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariestamper28

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very nice savory dish to a more boring vegtable. Great with a pork and beef meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
It's wonderful when a recipe as simple as this one can elicit such rave reviews. My husband said, "Those were the best green beans I've ever had, hands down. Whenever you make green beans, THAT is the way I'd love for you to make them!" Since he's a rather picky eater, I was thrilled. I love green beans and was looking for something different to add to our chicken entree. I happened to have slivered almonds already and had real bacon pieces, so I just used those. It turned out great! I took leftovers to work the next day and they were yummy! Thanks, Lizzie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Italian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was great served it last night to a dinner party of 13...It was a hit, Served it with a Spinach mandarin salad, Citrus Baked Salmon, Lemon Basil chicken legs, wild rice, than a wonderful lemon dessert... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Way to much butter but a good idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
For my version of the Sauteed Green Beans I used an entire package of Turkey bacon, a large Vidalia onion, and 4 cloves of garlic all sauteed in one pan. I then added 2 thoroughly strained frozen green bean packages and 1/2 cup of toasted halved almonds. This was a hit during dinner!! It was light and extremely flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I used sliced almonds midway thru so they wouldn't burn and stick better. I did have to add salt & garlic powder. Did not have to use all the grease. Next time I think I will try adding onions. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States