Sauteed Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was good. I changed it a bit though. I love garlic, so I sliced a whole head of garlic, and fried it to golden brown with the bacon before adding the other ingredients. This does not make it too garlicky, but just utterly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were absolutely delicious! The only thing I did different was to chop the bacon and bake for 12 minutes in a 375 degree oven. Transferred the bacon to a large frying pan and sauteed a 1/2 cup chopped onions in the melted butter. Threw the beans and remaining ingredients in, stirred frequently and served hot. Yumm. Thanks for sharing Lizzie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was easy to prepare and tasted so good! This is going in my keeper files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very simple and tasty! We added some red peppers and sauted until al dente - we like our veggies crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My husband was very happy with this recipe. He ate all his beans and left some steak on his plate. That was a first. All I had was canned green beans. I used two cans. I used a spoon of butter instead of 1/4 cup. Used Mrs Dash and a shake of dried onions while sauteing the the bacon. I didn't have any almonds so I sprinkled a few salted pistachios on top before serving. Next time I will use fresh green beans. I am looking forward to making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I took a lot of liberties with this recipe (based on what I had available) and it still turned out fantastic. I used fresh green beans instead of frozen, and cooked them in the microwave first. I used packaged bacon bits, and added red onion and garlic. I sauteed the onion and garlic in the butter until they were soft and transparent, and then added the bacon bits, almonds, and beans all at the same time, cooking for another 5-10 minutes. Fantastic! A definite addition to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These were really fantastic. Used fresh green beans, partially cooking in the microwave. I omitted the almonds, but only because I didn't have any on hand but I did add some thinly sliced onions. Will be making these again. Thanks for this quick an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this recipe for our Easter Dinner yesterday and it was a hit! I did use fresh Green Beans, since I had them on hand and it was delicious! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Di

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Used frozen french cut greenbeans, toasted the almonds separately in the toaster oven and added at the end with the crumbled bacon once the green beans were heated through in the bacon grease and butter. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Mega hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States