Sauteed Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
We loved this dish. At nine minutes though the green beans were still too crisp for our tastes although my Mom would have loved them as they were tender crisp so I will cook them a couple minutes longer the next time. I used precooked bacon and simply snipped it up and then started the cooking process. This is a great side dish adn we really enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Pretty darn good... hard to go wrong with bacon! I used fresh green beans, and I wish I'd blanched them first. They didn't soak up much flavor. However, I saved it by tossing in diced eggplant - THAT really soaked up the flavor! I put the almonds (I used whole instead of slivered) in with the bacon when it was almost done, and pulled them out at the same time as the bacon - they were a little burnt-tasting, so next time I might cook them separately after the bacon's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smokey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe. I've tried it with bacon and with panchetta, and I have to say that it's significantly better with panchetta. But it's an absolute keeper, and perfect for company dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was awesome:) I did make some changes, no biggies just (1) I left out the almonds because I didn't have any (2) I used turkey bacon because that's what we had (3) I used fresh green beans from my dad's garden and (4) I added a chopped onion and some minced garlic. Very yummy! Even the pickiest eater in my house ate every bit:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was so good! My kids loved it! I used fresh green beans and I always cheat using the packaged bacon crumbs from the salad isle. I have a 3,4, and 7 year old and all of them asked for 2nds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The family really liked this. I thought that something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These were pretty good. Next time I will cut the amount of almonds in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Really good. I skipped out on using almonds, used turkey bacon, and changed it to fresh green beans. Even my 7 year old was eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
We liked these very much. Didn't do the almonds as 1 family member has nut issues. I agree with other reviewers that some of the bacon grease should be drained off and maybe a little less butter. I added just of pinch of kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. I'm thinking next time to sprinkle with grated parmesan cheese at the end. Makes a very lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States