Sauteed Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Loved this recipe. May want to take off some of the bacon drippings and put them aside so that the beans don't get too greasy. You can always add some back if needed. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Loved this! I used peppered bacon. Yum. Next time I won't use so much of the bacon grease though. I like my veggies to have a more fresher taste. They were coated a little to much (with the grease) for my taste. Should have strained the grease off before putting in their serving tray. Will make again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
We added a little onion to the pan to sautee with the bacon, used fresh green beans, and added some seasoning salt, and these were delicious! We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
love this recipe. have been making it for years for thanksgiving (served warm) & summer meals (served cold). I also add sundried tomatoes and feta cheese to it which really gives it zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paola, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I do not know what all these other people are talking about - this recipe was AWESOME. I made it exactly the way the recipe called for. I had two helping and couldn't stop eating it. I might add onions next time, but this dish was wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I tried this recipe and found it to be without any flavor at all. I think it would do better with canned green beans as the flavor from the bacon would go thru the beans better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
You really need to add some other seasonings here. I used fresh minced garlic as well as seasoning salt and fresh ground black pepper. Also, upped the amount of almonds. This is the only way my kids will eat green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
These were good for fresh beans. I didn't want to overcook, but I should have steamed them a little longer as they were a little tough. Will try again when I can get better, smaller beans. Maybe add a little fresh minced garlic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I used fresh green beans and cooked them just long enough to heat them, but retain the crunch. Pretty good side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Wow! This was really good! I used turkey bacon, and will probably use regular bacon next time, as the turkey bacon cooks a little too quickly. I added about a 1/4 cup of chopped onion and threw in some canned mushrooms that I had left over from my main dish....the whole family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States