Sauteed Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
super & easy - I'm vegetarian, so I used fake bacon. and it was still GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Quick and easy!!! Drained the bacon grease because i didn't think it was neccessary. Will make for all fancy dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I was multi-tasking when doing this so I burnt the almonds and had to pick most of them out. Fine by me since I wasn't necessarily wanting them, anyway. Otherwise, very tasty and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This has now replaced the same old green bean casserole at our thanksgiving. I use fresh green beans and par boil them first, and I use sliced almonds instead of slivered. They stick to the beans better instead of falling to the bottom of the plate. These are the best green beans EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Absolutely wonderful - I finally got my son to eat green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
These beans got RAVE reviews with my Thanksgiving dinner. They'll make a showing at all my "fancy" dinners from now on. If I could give six stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLCOUG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Made this one tonight to go with ham...made exactly as written except that I used a bag of frozen whole string beans. First of all, I feel that there was way too much butter in this...the bacon drippings already add enough fat/moisture. Mostly though, my issue was the almonds. I added them at the time that was directed...and they burned (and I only had the burner on the '2' setting)...so I suggest adding the almonds in at the very end (maybe toasting them in the toaster oven first). So pretty much just reduce the butter significantly & add the almonds at the very end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I added the almonds to the bacon skillet when the recipe called for them but they ended up burned. I would not recommend this to anyone who doesn't like burnt almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Way too much butter and bacon grease! Combination did not taste good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I used Tania's suggestion and made this recipe with sundried tomatoes and feta. It was really great and my hubby really enjoyed. I made it healthier by omitting the bacon and butter. I simply sprayed the pan with a bit of olive oil, sauteed garlic and almonds, added green beans and then tossed in the sundried tomatoes when almost done. I cooled and then added some really fresh, good quality feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States