Sauteed Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
These were tasty but really nothing special. An extremely unhealthy way to prepare veggies. I may try them again but i'll reduce the butter and add some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I tried to get the bacon/almond topping right twice and seemed to burn the bacon/almonds both times. The green beans were salvageable and crisp but the bacon/almonds failed me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and every one loved it! Even my 5 and 12 year olds! Sure to please all who gather round the table. A great texure for the kids, a wonderful flavor for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djirsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA
Living In: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
we just loved this dish xxx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Need to break up bacon at least in half before cooking. Used fresh green beans and cooked those separately before putting in the pan with the bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syosset, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Tried this yesterday for Thanksgiving. Gotta say, in my opinion, the taste doesn't make the fat and calories worthwhile. Somehow, the bacon flavor did not come through. It did look pretty on the plate though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Pretty delicious. I didn't use butter (wasn't necessary). I added feta cheese and sundried tomatoes. Before adding the green beans, I sauteed 1 minced clove of garlic in the pan for 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I loved this dish as so did everybody else! I followed some of the other reviews' suggestion to drain most of the drippings and so I left only a little bit, probably about 2 Tsp, to brown the almonds and give flavor to the green beans. I also used a little less butter (2 Tsp, which was a little bit less than 1/4 cup) and the beans were still delicious and flavorful. I first cooked the bacon, then drain the drippings and bacon, brown the almonds. About 10 minutes in low heat. Then added back the bacon, the butter and then the beans. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and these turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCKILLIP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pacific City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very good recipe for green beans, especially if you want to add a little variety in a simple way. I used a 28 oz bag of frozen green beans, no almonds and same amount of butter and bacon. It turned out great and the dish was almost gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States