Sauteed Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I love the simpleness of this as a side. After cooking the bacon, and green beans, added pepper, lemon zest( to replace the almonds, not a big nut eater) and 1 tsp of pesto and WOW.............so good. I use it cold or warm, it depends on the weather. The lemon adds a nice light fresh taste and the pepper adds a spicy kick! Soooo good thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygrrl

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakerChick01
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I am going to make this today and I already know it's going to taste delicious based on the reviews I have read!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerChick01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I tweaked it a bit - I drained the bacon fat before I added butter, and waited until the very end to add the crumbled bacon back to the dish to keep it crispy. I also added crushed garlic, maple syrup and salt to taste. I must say it was very yummy with my additions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very good basic recipe. I used fresh green beans instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
YUM! I threw in some onions as well. Should have made a bigger batch as this went fast at our Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Thanksgiving was the first time I fixed this recipe, and it is definately a keeper. I used fresh green beans and boiled them for about 15 minutes, then drained them and added to the bacon. I used half the butter and they came out fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
my boys loved this...always looking for good side dishes...and can't go wrong with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
By far this is one of my family's favorite way to eat green beans. It has been a family Thanksgiving side for three years running and will be for many more to come. I have tried it with 2# of beans, one full package of almonds and a full pound of bacon as well. Also good, but use unsalted butter with the extra bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
YUM! I followed what another review suggested and cooked the bacon, removed - then drained most of the grease, put in a pat of butter and browned the almond slivers, removed those, then cooked the green beans (mine were fresh so i had to cook them longer) and then mixed in the bacon bits and almonds for a couple mins in the end before serving. will def. make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Pretty good. Followed the recipe exactly, but I used tukey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States