Sauteed Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I love the simpleness of this as a side. After cooking the bacon, and green beans, added pepper, lemon zest( to replace the almonds, not a big nut eater) and 1 tsp of pesto and WOW.............so good. I use it cold or warm, it depends on the weather. The lemon adds a nice light fresh taste and the pepper adds a spicy kick! Soooo good thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygrrl

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakerChick01
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I am going to make this today and I already know it's going to taste delicious based on the reviews I have read!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerChick01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I tweaked it a bit - I drained the bacon fat before I added butter, and waited until the very end to add the crumbled bacon back to the dish to keep it crispy. I also added crushed garlic, maple syrup and salt to taste. I must say it was very yummy with my additions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very good basic recipe. I used fresh green beans instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
YUM! I threw in some onions as well. Should have made a bigger batch as this went fast at our Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Thanksgiving was the first time I fixed this recipe, and it is definately a keeper. I used fresh green beans and boiled them for about 15 minutes, then drained them and added to the bacon. I used half the butter and they came out fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
my boys loved this...always looking for good side dishes...and can't go wrong with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
By far this is one of my family's favorite way to eat green beans. It has been a family Thanksgiving side for three years running and will be for many more to come. I have tried it with 2# of beans, one full package of almonds and a full pound of bacon as well. Also good, but use unsalted butter with the extra bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
YUM! I followed what another review suggested and cooked the bacon, removed - then drained most of the grease, put in a pat of butter and browned the almond slivers, removed those, then cooked the green beans (mine were fresh so i had to cook them longer) and then mixed in the bacon bits and almonds for a couple mins in the end before serving. will def. make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Pretty good. Followed the recipe exactly, but I used tukey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States