Sauteed Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this the other day for the Sunday dinner and used fresh and also a package of steamed green beans with a few extra almonds - it was wonderful. My family devoured the entire bowl. This will be a staple in our family's meal plans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rostad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I make these bean with every Christmas and Thanksgiving and they are always a hit. I made this recipe as written many time but prefer to reduce the calories a bit. I pour out most of the bacon fat, and add 1/2 of the butter. I always add 1/2 an onion, very thinnly sliced. Very good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
The recipe was very easy to make and I would probably do only two tbsp of butter (not the suggested 4 which equals 1/4 of a cup). Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reyna Young Ulrich

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This is a good side dish. I used turkey bacon, and half the butter; no need for so much fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Perfect. I've made this as a side dish for Thanksgiving for the past 3 years and I always get raves for it. Even my twin brother, the pickiest of eaters, always asks for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennyLane333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Best green bean recipe I've tried so far. The bacon flavor is perfect. My wife loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve "The Shadow" Bjorkquist

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I used fresh green beans and this was DELICIOUS....not for one watching their fat and oil intake but otherwise fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Especially easy given I started with green beans I had brought home from a restaurant the night before because they couldn’t cook them beyond crunchy (I HATE that). I just diced up the bacon and cooked it before adding the almonds briefly - no reason to cook it, then remove it. I tossed in a little garlic, then the (only partially cooked) beans and cooked them until they no longer snapped and crunched when I bit into them. While this isn’t a particularly inspired or creative recipe, it’s still a good one that makes green beans (especially those in a doggie bag) a little more special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
So so good. Even my picky kid ate them. Not sure I could ever go back to plain green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States