Sauteed Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Made these for family and they absolutely loved them! Simple recipe with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by bluepillow
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This came out pretty good. What I would suggest is adding the almonds after the beans, as mine burned by the time the beans were cooked. It's a matter of timing the ingredients right. Otherwise, it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is too much fat for me. I cook the bacon in the microwave between paper towels that absorb the grease. Crumble the bacon. Sauté beans and onions in 2tsp. Olive oil, adding almonds the last 2 minutes. Season with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Used natural bacon so it needed a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I added cooked chicken and dried cranberries to this recipe to make a main course, finished it with a drizzle of balsamic glaze, delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I did not follow the recipe exactly, but I did follow the basics. I cooked the bacon, and removed it, leaving the drippings. I then sauted onions in the bacon drippings. I added the slivered onions at this time. Once the onions were cooked and the almonds lightly browned I added the beans and about 2 tablespoons of water. I covered and let the beans steam a little in the water and drippings. I removed the cover and cooked on low heat until the water was absorbed/steamed off. Then I added the bacon, cooked on low for a couple more minutes. I transferred to a serving bowl and garnished with a pat of butter. These were tasty, and the beans weren't mushy. Great use of frozen beans. They were flavorful, and my husband who shy's away from eating anything green, loved them. I'm hoping that by cutting down on the butter and adding water, these were slightly less fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGDiOrio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Calhan, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I made these for Thanksgiving dinner in 2011. My friend's mother LOVED them and had 3 helpings. So I made them again for Thanksgiving 2012. Everybody loves the dish! I used fresh green beans, not frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These are just fabulous! I cook bacon in the microwave, so browned the almonds in the melted butter. Everyone loves them, even the husband who hates frozen green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious!! I parboiled fresh green beans like another reviewer had suggested and tripled the recipe. I served them with Christmas dinner and they were a huge hit (no leftovers). I wont be waiting util the holidays to make these again. YUM! Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I served this for Thanksgiving, I had most who really liked it but there were a few who didn't. Nice easy, tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcat12f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States