Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
So simple yet SO good! My husband, who is a strict meat & potatoes guy, will now eat asparagus when I make it using this method. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Simple, quick, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Although it had good flavor, you have to be careful using butter as it does burn easily. I would suggest a light drizzle of olive oil with low heat. Also, the lid does make it soggy, leave the lid cracked a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
As someone who loves asparagus but has for some reason always been intimidated when it comes to cooking it I want to say Thank you! Super easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Perfect timing for the asparagus. It turned out crisp. We used white asparagus instead (which you need to run over with a peeler) and was just right. Also splashed soy sauce while sautéing. It was quick, easy, and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very tasty. I boiled the asparagus for 5 minutes first, then cooked them for 5 with olive oil and the garlic, salted to taste... Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris2179

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I thought this was good, I ended up eating most of it...my family wasn't a big fan though. I think it needed a little something, not sure what though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Classic, simple, and most of all delicious! Excellent side dish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Really,really good and easy. Added a little parmesan cheese at the end. Hubby raved about it. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Made the asparagus as instructed (with minor revisions as noted below). Only 4 stars due to lack of spices, which I felt it really needed to bring out all that asparagus greatness! I used salt and cracked black pepper. Following advice of others, sauteed in half olive oil and half butter and sauteed for about 5 minutes. This was a wonderful recipe, better than steamed as it really kept the crunch. Thank you for posting it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States