Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I used 1 tablespoon of butter, and added about 1/4 cup of italian dressing to spice it up a bit. Chopped 1 bunch of asparagus into about 1" pieces, added about 1/4 cup thinly sliced onion, and about 5 cloves of diced garlic. I sauteed it and then added some real bacon bits and topped it off with shredded italian cheese. Great basic recipe, but I prefer a bit more flavor. Great side dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very easy. Because I live at a high altitude where it takes longer to cook, I partially steamed the asparagus first, then finished it with this recipe. I only used a 1.5 T mixture of butter and olive oil and would recommend that over using 3 T of butter. After a little salt and pepper were added, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Tossed in some shredded Parmesan at the end. Was a fabulous side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Very good and really easy to make! Only difference I did (was not a major change I promise) was once they were done I added a pinch of Grated Parmesan on top. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
very fast and easy way to prepare asparagus. I usually use oil instead of butter and it tastes the same without all the added fat and calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Ill tell everyone this. Do NOT add too much lemon juice. I did a trial and error on this one because ive never cooked asparagus before and i put in way too much lemon juice and they became bitter. I tried the recipe exactly with my remaining asparagus and it was much better :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemonusAli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Super easy. I added Cavendar's Greek seasoning and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Fantastic! I did what another person suggested---I blanched the asparagus first, then cooked according to recipe for only 7 minutes with a lid on the skillet. My family, including in-laws, loved it! I made it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Great recipe but a little bland. A few tablespoons of fresh lemon juice and some salt took it to five stars. Also, the asparagus was ready in 10 minutes. Ten more minutes and it would've been mush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States