Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
A regular staple in our house. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funkyme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was a perfect quick and delicious side dish, I added a couple lemon wedges to simmer on top while it cooked in the garlic and butter! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very good, very quick and easy. No salt necessary. However, end result is VERY tender asparagus. So, if you like your asparagus a little crunchier, reduce the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious! The entire batch was eaten by only two people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
it's hard to mess up a recipe with three ingredients. 10 minutes is really way too long to cook the asparagus. if you leave it uncovered and cook for about 7 minutes, you're aces. also, a little bit of salt and pepper is pretty important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I make this at least once every 2 weeks, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I love this recipe and so does everyone at the table. I've gotten even the pickiest veggie eaters to eat-and enjoy- these lovely asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraAnderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Galway, County Galway, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Asparagus is one of my favorite veggies. I used garlic powder instead of cloves because it was a last minute fix, sprinkled parmesean cheese and sauteed on low with the lid on for about 15 minutes. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
great, easy to make, side dish. i put in a little more garlic than the recipe called for, simply because i like a stronger flavour. and i used less butter to make it even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very good. I personally like my veggies to be a little firmer so would suggest reducing the noted cooking time to 6-8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States