Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I had some nice thin asparagus to use and this recipe was great! Everyone loved it. I needed to make this dairy free so I used about 1 TBSP of olive oil instead of the butter and I added a generous amount of minced garlic. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I have always loved asparagus at the restaurant but never been able to make them like that. Ahhhhh these are just like the fancy restaurants. This recipe is so easy to make. They are so yummy. i tried with butter and olive oil. Both are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Delicious! I added a little balsamic vinegar and it gave the asparagus a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I have never sauteed asparagus before, and it was really good. I added a little of sea salt for taste. YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie_Katrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Pretty good, made as is. Easy to do, will probably use again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Best Asparagus recipe ever! I have found that fresh garlic cloves are nicer than jarred minced garlic, but fresh tastes weaker (although the breath indicates otherwise). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great alternative when the grill isn't available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
i made this recipe with a Twist; I used EVOO instead of butter then added the garlic and asparagus; only cook halfway through took them out the skillet wrapped the asparagus in bacon (2pieces per stip of bacon); and cooked the rest of the way in the oven on 450....HUGE hit the family wanted seconds its a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States