Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Elegant and delicious. For the most delicate texture and best taste, choose the skinniest asparagus you can find. Wonderful; thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
We really loved this asparagus. I love asparagus any way, but my husband does not. He said this was the best asparagus he had ever eaten. Even my picky 12yr old ate it, but he says he likes it a little saltier. :-) We will definitely having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was awesome! All my kids loved it and they didn't think they liked asparagus. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerville, Utah, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine Lawrence Burns
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Great! My oven was in use so I couldn't roast the asparagus like I normally do. I used olive oil instead of butter (so much healthier), tossed in a few teaspoons of minced garlic, and squeezed half a lemon over it, then added two slices of lemon before sauteing it all over medium high, covered for most of it, for about 11 minutes. delicious! The lemon gives it such a bright flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Lawrence Burns

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Made this as a side dish with Tilapia. The flavor was fantastic. Asparagus is one of my favorite if not my favorite vegetable to eat, but I never prepared it before. I would not leave it on for 10 minutes on medium heat next time as it did brown quite a bit and the garlic lost that delicious stinky garlic flavor I love so much. 7-8 minutes will probably suffice next time. Other than that, this recipe was right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowcookerdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Simple, easy and delicious! I will be making this again once the asparagus starts coming up soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very simple yet delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this as a side dish for a Valentine's Day dinner. I was easy to make considering I've never cooked asparagus before. I covered the skillet to steam it a few minutues after sauteeing, but be sure not to over cook them as they get soggy. Tasted great. My six year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This recipe was easy and tastee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snw1126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Texas, USA
Living In: Porter, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I had some nice thin asparagus to use and this recipe was great! Everyone loved it. I needed to make this dairy free so I used about 1 TBSP of olive oil instead of the butter and I added a generous amount of minced garlic. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States