Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I make this all the time, I do steam it briefly first though. I also use roasted minced garlic, and olive oil as well. This is also TERRIFIC BBQ'D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I have been cooking asparagus this way for years and love it. Really simple. Try it sauteed in olive oil also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I would never use butter and definitely always blanch my asparagus before I sautee it as I do my broccoli too. A twist of sea salt is all you need and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hewlett, New York, USA
Living In: Granville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I used olive oil instead of butter and also added hot pepper flakes in with the garlic for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Elegant and delicious. For the most delicate texture and best taste, choose the skinniest asparagus you can find. Wonderful; thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
We really loved this asparagus. I love asparagus any way, but my husband does not. He said this was the best asparagus he had ever eaten. Even my picky 12yr old ate it, but he says he likes it a little saltier. :-) We will definitely having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was awesome! All my kids loved it and they didn't think they liked asparagus. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerville, Utah, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by catglaw
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Great! My oven was in use so I couldn't roast the asparagus like I normally do. I used olive oil instead of butter (so much healthier), tossed in a few teaspoons of minced garlic, and squeezed half a lemon over it, then added two slices of lemon before sauteing it all over medium high, covered for most of it, for about 11 minutes. delicious! The lemon gives it such a bright flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catglaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Made this as a side dish with Tilapia. The flavor was fantastic. Asparagus is one of my favorite if not my favorite vegetable to eat, but I never prepared it before. I would not leave it on for 10 minutes on medium heat next time as it did brown quite a bit and the garlic lost that delicious stinky garlic flavor I love so much. 7-8 minutes will probably suffice next time. Other than that, this recipe was right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowcookerdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Simple, easy and delicious! I will be making this again once the asparagus starts coming up soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States