Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
subbed olive oil for some of the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I drizzled some balsamic vinegar after cooking - nice taste ( add for your taste, you don't need much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Love it. There is no need to blanch the asparagus first (as one mentioned). It came out perfect just as instructed. I did however add just a touch of Sea Salt and White Pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I make this all the time, I do steam it briefly first though. I also use roasted minced garlic, and olive oil as well. This is also TERRIFIC BBQ'D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I have been cooking asparagus this way for years and love it. Really simple. Try it sauteed in olive oil also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I would never use butter and definitely always blanch my asparagus before I sautee it as I do my broccoli too. A twist of sea salt is all you need and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hewlett, New York, USA
Living In: Granville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I used olive oil instead of butter and also added hot pepper flakes in with the garlic for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Elegant and delicious. For the most delicate texture and best taste, choose the skinniest asparagus you can find. Wonderful; thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
We really loved this asparagus. I love asparagus any way, but my husband does not. He said this was the best asparagus he had ever eaten. Even my picky 12yr old ate it, but he says he likes it a little saltier. :-) We will definitely having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was awesome! All my kids loved it and they didn't think they liked asparagus. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerville, Utah, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States