Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Classic, simple, and most of all delicious! Excellent side dish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Really,really good and easy. Added a little parmesan cheese at the end. Hubby raved about it. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Made the asparagus as instructed (with minor revisions as noted below). Only 4 stars due to lack of spices, which I felt it really needed to bring out all that asparagus greatness! I used salt and cracked black pepper. Following advice of others, sauteed in half olive oil and half butter and sauteed for about 5 minutes. This was a wonderful recipe, better than steamed as it really kept the crunch. Thank you for posting it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Just okay now a lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very Good Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I served this with the Broiled Tilapia recipe listed on the site. I did take the recoommendaton of another view and blanched first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Excellent. So simple and perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
subbed olive oil for some of the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I drizzled some balsamic vinegar after cooking - nice taste ( add for your taste, you don't need much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Love it. There is no need to blanch the asparagus first (as one mentioned). It came out perfect just as instructed. I did however add just a touch of Sea Salt and White Pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States