Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
These were fantastic at my dinner party, i let the spears sit in the marinade overnight before tossing in the pan. I will absolutely serve these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
My 1 yr old, 12 yr old, husband and I all LOVED this! So good. I cooked longer on lower heat with the lid on. So fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Agree with previous reviewers - when you add the asparagus to the pan, turn it down to medium or med./low, cook for about 5 minutes. Done. Bam! Add a sprinkle of salt & pepper to bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea M. Elkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great...The second time.... The first time I made as written and the garlic did indeed burn. I should have listened to the other reviewers but I'm pretty stubborn about sticking to the recipe the first time. The second time I used 1 T. butter and 2 T. olive oil and sauteed for only 5 min, adding the garlic after about 3 min and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deannabanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noemi
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe! I am always looking for recipies I can make my own and this went very well with a couple of baked salmon dijon filets I covered with no salt seasoning, dijon mustard and then covered in seasoned bread crumbs I made earlier in the week mixed with a little melted butter. I seasoned my pan with olive oil first. I have found this to be useful in just about any recipe calling for sauteed or pan seared processes. I sauteed in basil butter I had made from an earlier recipe and added baby portabella mushrooms very thinly sliced. Also, I cooked for 15 minutes at medium heat. Asparagus was still green and crisp while mushrooms were well cooked. Plates licked clean. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noemi
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I actually steamed the asparagus in the saute pan for about 5 min. with the garlic. Then poured out any left over water and added butter, olive oil and sea salt and sauteed it for about 5 more min. Garlic was left while sauteed with other ingredients. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Super easy and very tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Add Cherry Tomatoes..... I make this recipe all the time but use EVOO as others have suggested. Sauteeing the cherry tomatoes just until they are about to explode and serving it with the 'gus is fantastic. Your family and friends will be very impressed. Strain off a bit of the oil so you don't get puddles on your plates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
YUMMY!!! SO SIMPLE!! - and my husband actually ate asparagus!! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Just tried this recipe on a whim and the butter cooked away so fast that the garlic started to burn. Left a burnt taste on the asparagus too. I added some salt, pepper, and parmesan like others suggested, and that helped to cover the taste, but I would say go with an olive oil next time to avoid the burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States