Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Amazing! We all loved it! Tastes great!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I used less butter than called for because it was all that I had (maybe a little over two tablespoons.) It was still way too much! The asparagus cooked way too quickly -- some of it burned before the ten minutes. This recipe left the asparagus soggy. I would probably never use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Tried this twice now and a real keeper. Raise or own garlic and asparagus so will be done over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Warnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I have tried so many different recipes and was never really satisfied. This recipe is not only good, its GREAT! I cook asparagus this way and eat it all the time as a snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very good recipe! After reading previous reviews I used 2 tablespoons olive oil and 1 tablespoon butter, instead of just 3 tablespoons of butter and only sauteed it for 8 minutes. 10 minutes would have been way too long! It turned out perfect, tasted amazing, and I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
These were fantastic at my dinner party, i let the spears sit in the marinade overnight before tossing in the pan. I will absolutely serve these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
My 1 yr old, 12 yr old, husband and I all LOVED this! So good. I cooked longer on lower heat with the lid on. So fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Agree with previous reviewers - when you add the asparagus to the pan, turn it down to medium or med./low, cook for about 5 minutes. Done. Bam! Add a sprinkle of salt & pepper to bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea M. Elkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great...The second time.... The first time I made as written and the garlic did indeed burn. I should have listened to the other reviewers but I'm pretty stubborn about sticking to the recipe the first time. The second time I used 1 T. butter and 2 T. olive oil and sauteed for only 5 min, adding the garlic after about 3 min and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deannabanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noemi
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe! I am always looking for recipies I can make my own and this went very well with a couple of baked salmon dijon filets I covered with no salt seasoning, dijon mustard and then covered in seasoned bread crumbs I made earlier in the week mixed with a little melted butter. I seasoned my pan with olive oil first. I have found this to be useful in just about any recipe calling for sauteed or pan seared processes. I sauteed in basil butter I had made from an earlier recipe and added baby portabella mushrooms very thinly sliced. Also, I cooked for 15 minutes at medium heat. Asparagus was still green and crisp while mushrooms were well cooked. Plates licked clean. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noemi
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States