Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Perfect timing for the asparagus. It turned out crisp. We used white asparagus instead (which you need to run over with a peeler) and was just right. Also splashed soy sauce while sautéing. It was quick, easy, and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very tasty. I boiled the asparagus for 5 minutes first, then cooked them for 5 with olive oil and the garlic, salted to taste... Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris2179

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I thought this was good, I ended up eating most of it...my family wasn't a big fan though. I think it needed a little something, not sure what though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Classic, simple, and most of all delicious! Excellent side dish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Really,really good and easy. Added a little parmesan cheese at the end. Hubby raved about it. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Made the asparagus as instructed (with minor revisions as noted below). Only 4 stars due to lack of spices, which I felt it really needed to bring out all that asparagus greatness! I used salt and cracked black pepper. Following advice of others, sauteed in half olive oil and half butter and sauteed for about 5 minutes. This was a wonderful recipe, better than steamed as it really kept the crunch. Thank you for posting it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Just okay now a lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very Good Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I served this with the Broiled Tilapia recipe listed on the site. I did take the recoommendaton of another view and blanched first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Excellent. So simple and perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States