Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Add some salt to really make it TASTE; also, cooked for about 8 mins. Otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Saute is the way, however for a bunch of fresh asapargus I use 2 tablespoons of garlic butter - it's quicker. I only cook 10 minutes because I like it firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Way too much butter. I would go for olive oil and even I, a garlic lover, would cut it down. The garlic just burns in the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I’ve made this twice in the last couple of weeks. The first time, I pretty much followed the recipe as is (except for reducing the butter by half), and it was delicious. Tonight, I changed it up a bit, and before serving, added couple drizzles of sesame oil and topped it off with some roasted sesame seeds, tossed it all together, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
So simple yet SO good! My husband, who is a strict meat & potatoes guy, will now eat asparagus when I make it using this method. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Simple, quick, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Although it had good flavor, you have to be careful using butter as it does burn easily. I would suggest a light drizzle of olive oil with low heat. Also, the lid does make it soggy, leave the lid cracked a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
As someone who loves asparagus but has for some reason always been intimidated when it comes to cooking it I want to say Thank you! Super easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Perfect timing for the asparagus. It turned out crisp. We used white asparagus instead (which you need to run over with a peeler) and was just right. Also splashed soy sauce while sautéing. It was quick, easy, and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very tasty. I boiled the asparagus for 5 minutes first, then cooked them for 5 with olive oil and the garlic, salted to taste... Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris2179

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States