Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I love it. This is the first time I cooked Asparagus. It turned out perfect. I will eat it more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made these today. I made some changes after reading some of the reviews such as not covering and adding white wine. I'll be making these again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
nice simple good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Enjoyed the recipe. Made sure to cut off the bottom 1 1/2 to 2 inches of the tough part of the asparagus. Also used a pan that was already greased from olive oil and flavored with garlic and other additional spices when browning a tenderloin before going into the oven. I do not like my asparagus to be too tender and the sautéing gives an excellent opportunity to control the crispness of the vegetable. This recipe gave me great idea in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I used half butter and half olive oil and waited to add the garlic until half way cooked and the garlic still browned too much. Did also add alittle bit of lemon to help keep the color(as many had mentioned in their reviews) and it did but it took away from the asparagus taste. At the end I had to add some Parmesan, it was too bland for us. I'm giving a 3 because it's better than steamed but other than that I would have given it a 2. There are just too many other great ways to make it and with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Amazing! We all loved it! Tastes great!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I used less butter than called for because it was all that I had (maybe a little over two tablespoons.) It was still way too much! The asparagus cooked way too quickly -- some of it burned before the ten minutes. This recipe left the asparagus soggy. I would probably never use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Tried this twice now and a real keeper. Raise or own garlic and asparagus so will be done over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Warnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I have tried so many different recipes and was never really satisfied. This recipe is not only good, its GREAT! I cook asparagus this way and eat it all the time as a snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very good recipe! After reading previous reviews I used 2 tablespoons olive oil and 1 tablespoon butter, instead of just 3 tablespoons of butter and only sauteed it for 8 minutes. 10 minutes would have been way too long! It turned out perfect, tasted amazing, and I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States