Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Made this to go with a turkey dinner, and it was very good. Next time I'll add some white wine, that sounds extra-yummy! We might not have let it go the full ten minutes, and next time I'll make sure to go at least 12, because I like my asparagus less than crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kestrell Lowe
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This recipe is great as is. The only change I make is to swap EVOO for the butter when I have guests that prefer olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Tried this tonight. I added salt & pepper and used olive oil and just a touch of butter. 10 minutes is way too long. It came out tasty but brown and soggy. I think I will stick to steamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I love it. This is the first time I cooked Asparagus. It turned out perfect. I will eat it more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made these today. I made some changes after reading some of the reviews such as not covering and adding white wine. I'll be making these again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
nice simple good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Enjoyed the recipe. Made sure to cut off the bottom 1 1/2 to 2 inches of the tough part of the asparagus. Also used a pan that was already greased from olive oil and flavored with garlic and other additional spices when browning a tenderloin before going into the oven. I do not like my asparagus to be too tender and the sautéing gives an excellent opportunity to control the crispness of the vegetable. This recipe gave me great idea in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I used half butter and half olive oil and waited to add the garlic until half way cooked and the garlic still browned too much. Did also add alittle bit of lemon to help keep the color(as many had mentioned in their reviews) and it did but it took away from the asparagus taste. At the end I had to add some Parmesan, it was too bland for us. I'm giving a 3 because it's better than steamed but other than that I would have given it a 2. There are just too many other great ways to make it and with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Amazing! We all loved it! Tastes great!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I used less butter than called for because it was all that I had (maybe a little over two tablespoons.) It was still way too much! The asparagus cooked way too quickly -- some of it burned before the ten minutes. This recipe left the asparagus soggy. I would probably never use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States