Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kestrell Lowe
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This recipe is great as is. The only change I make is to swap EVOO for the butter when I have guests that prefer olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Tried this tonight. I added salt & pepper and used olive oil and just a touch of butter. 10 minutes is way too long. It came out tasty but brown and soggy. I think I will stick to steamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I love it. This is the first time I cooked Asparagus. It turned out perfect. I will eat it more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made these today. I made some changes after reading some of the reviews such as not covering and adding white wine. I'll be making these again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
nice simple good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Enjoyed the recipe. Made sure to cut off the bottom 1 1/2 to 2 inches of the tough part of the asparagus. Also used a pan that was already greased from olive oil and flavored with garlic and other additional spices when browning a tenderloin before going into the oven. I do not like my asparagus to be too tender and the sautéing gives an excellent opportunity to control the crispness of the vegetable. This recipe gave me great idea in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I used half butter and half olive oil and waited to add the garlic until half way cooked and the garlic still browned too much. Did also add alittle bit of lemon to help keep the color(as many had mentioned in their reviews) and it did but it took away from the asparagus taste. At the end I had to add some Parmesan, it was too bland for us. I'm giving a 3 because it's better than steamed but other than that I would have given it a 2. There are just too many other great ways to make it and with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Amazing! We all loved it! Tastes great!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I used less butter than called for because it was all that I had (maybe a little over two tablespoons.) It was still way too much! The asparagus cooked way too quickly -- some of it burned before the ten minutes. This recipe left the asparagus soggy. I would probably never use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Tried this twice now and a real keeper. Raise or own garlic and asparagus so will be done over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States