Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I like to saute this in clarified butter (ghee) it is butter that has had the milk solids removed so its dairy free, and it is suited to higher heat cooking. When you remove the milk solids it doesnt burn easily like when your normally try to cook on a higher heat. I like the taste of the butter much more than the flavor other oils on my asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Instead if butter used coconut oil & it was delicious & so fast to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Made this to go with a turkey dinner, and it was very good. Next time I'll add some white wine, that sounds extra-yummy! We might not have let it go the full ten minutes, and next time I'll make sure to go at least 12, because I like my asparagus less than crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kestrell Lowe
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This recipe is great as is. The only change I make is to swap EVOO for the butter when I have guests that prefer olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Tried this tonight. I added salt & pepper and used olive oil and just a touch of butter. 10 minutes is way too long. It came out tasty but brown and soggy. I think I will stick to steamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I love it. This is the first time I cooked Asparagus. It turned out perfect. I will eat it more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made these today. I made some changes after reading some of the reviews such as not covering and adding white wine. I'll be making these again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
nice simple good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Enjoyed the recipe. Made sure to cut off the bottom 1 1/2 to 2 inches of the tough part of the asparagus. Also used a pan that was already greased from olive oil and flavored with garlic and other additional spices when browning a tenderloin before going into the oven. I do not like my asparagus to be too tender and the sautéing gives an excellent opportunity to control the crispness of the vegetable. This recipe gave me great idea in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I used half butter and half olive oil and waited to add the garlic until half way cooked and the garlic still browned too much. Did also add alittle bit of lemon to help keep the color(as many had mentioned in their reviews) and it did but it took away from the asparagus taste. At the end I had to add some Parmesan, it was too bland for us. I'm giving a 3 because it's better than steamed but other than that I would have given it a 2. There are just too many other great ways to make it and with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States