Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Really yummy and quite easy to make. I peeled the rough bottom of the asparagus with a vegetable peeler. I used a combination of extra virgin olive oil and light smart balance margarine to get a great "buttery" taste. I added salt and pepper to it! Beautiful color!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I tried to make it last night and it's very good. I used 2 table spoons of olive oil instead of butter or margarine. Add chopped dried chilli. And, it only needs less than 10 minutes to cook it... I will try to make again next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Teda, Tianjin (Municipality) , China
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
So easy to make, and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These tasted yummy! I cut the cooking time in half and at the end, sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top. Everything else, I followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Easy and del.icious! Added a little extra garlic. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
So simple! So delicious... like others said, leave in longer if you prefer not so crisp asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Really good, not stringy! I think the key to this recipe is covering the pan...and don't put the burner on past medium. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Excellent. I prepared this to accompany Barbequed Pork ribs, Mashed Potatoes and Buttermilk Biscuits. If you allow the garlic to cook with the melted butter in the cast iron(in my case), it melds with the butter to provide a mild, almost sweet garlic flavor that goes very well with a bold main dish, such as ribs. also, do not forget to trim and peel(if necessary) the asparagus, to prevent it from being tough at one end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summersville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I used olive oil instead of butter. Otherwise, I loved this. My friends ate all of them. I bought 2 bunches of asparagus and between the 5 of us, they were all eaten! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very good! I didnt cover the asparagus while i cooked it because i didnt want it to get soggy and I added an extra couple cloves of garlic (first time i made it I couldnt taste it too much with the 3 cloves) sprinkled it with parmesan when done cooking. My boyfriend loved it! definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States