Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Simple and delicious. I only used 1 Tbsp. unsalted butter - that was plenty! Added a pinch of salt and cooked for about 8 minutes so it was still firm and crispy, the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
My family did not enjoy this at all. I am trying to incorporate more variety of veggies in our diet and this one missed the mark! We found it to taste very grassy and could not taste the butter or garlic flavors. I followed the recipe except I only cooked it covered for about 6 minutes so it wouldn't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Nummy in my tummy -Big Jesse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG JESSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These turned out great! I used olive oil instead of butter because of the burn factor and I wanted to make it a little more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
What's not to like--it's sauteed in butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Really yummy and quite easy to make. I peeled the rough bottom of the asparagus with a vegetable peeler. I used a combination of extra virgin olive oil and light smart balance margarine to get a great "buttery" taste. I added salt and pepper to it! Beautiful color!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I tried to make it last night and it's very good. I used 2 table spoons of olive oil instead of butter or margarine. Add chopped dried chilli. And, it only needs less than 10 minutes to cook it... I will try to make again next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Teda, Tianjin (Municipality) , China
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
So easy to make, and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These tasted yummy! I cut the cooking time in half and at the end, sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top. Everything else, I followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Easy and del.icious! Added a little extra garlic. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States