Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These tasted yummy! I cut the cooking time in half and at the end, sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top. Everything else, I followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Easy and del.icious! Added a little extra garlic. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
So simple! So delicious... like others said, leave in longer if you prefer not so crisp asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Really good, not stringy! I think the key to this recipe is covering the pan...and don't put the burner on past medium. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Excellent. I prepared this to accompany Barbequed Pork ribs, Mashed Potatoes and Buttermilk Biscuits. If you allow the garlic to cook with the melted butter in the cast iron(in my case), it melds with the butter to provide a mild, almost sweet garlic flavor that goes very well with a bold main dish, such as ribs. also, do not forget to trim and peel(if necessary) the asparagus, to prevent it from being tough at one end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summersville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I used olive oil instead of butter. Otherwise, I loved this. My friends ate all of them. I bought 2 bunches of asparagus and between the 5 of us, they were all eaten! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very good! I didnt cover the asparagus while i cooked it because i didnt want it to get soggy and I added an extra couple cloves of garlic (first time i made it I couldnt taste it too much with the 3 cloves) sprinkled it with parmesan when done cooking. My boyfriend loved it! definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I've been trying to get my family to eat more asparagus. This recipe did the trick. Super delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made these last night (luckily I had just bought some garlic that day) and they were fabulous ! I never would have even thought about adding garlic to it. So thanks for posting this one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xAshemoorex

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livermore, Maine, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Decided to try this on a whim tonight after buying some fresh asparagus tonight and was quite disappointed. It just tasted like butter no garlic and I put extra garlic on as well - texture/cooking time was right but I found of the garlic stayed in the pan. Didnt read reviews/changes curious to see them now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States