Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Fantastic! I did what another person suggested---I blanched the asparagus first, then cooked according to recipe for only 7 minutes with a lid on the skillet. My family, including in-laws, loved it! I made it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Great recipe but a little bland. A few tablespoons of fresh lemon juice and some salt took it to five stars. Also, the asparagus was ready in 10 minutes. Ten more minutes and it would've been mush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I love asparagus and I'm always looking for different ways to cook it. This was a great recipe; it was seasoned just right. The only thing is I cooked it just a little less because my asparagus was kind of skinny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I will be adding a clove of garlic next time. I put the finished asparagus on a plate and poured the sauce over it. WOW! The chopped garlic was so goos. This will be a repeat for many meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I did these again with not such skinny asparagus and they turned out great. I did not cover them though as my hubby has made it clear he likes crunchy asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Simple and delicious. I only used 1 Tbsp. unsalted butter - that was plenty! Added a pinch of salt and cooked for about 8 minutes so it was still firm and crispy, the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
My family did not enjoy this at all. I am trying to incorporate more variety of veggies in our diet and this one missed the mark! We found it to taste very grassy and could not taste the butter or garlic flavors. I followed the recipe except I only cooked it covered for about 6 minutes so it wouldn't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Nummy in my tummy -Big Jesse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG JESSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These turned out great! I used olive oil instead of butter because of the burn factor and I wanted to make it a little more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
What's not to like--it's sauteed in butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 151-160 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States