Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Made this as a side dish with Tilapia. The flavor was fantastic. Asparagus is one of my favorite if not my favorite vegetable to eat, but I never prepared it before. I would not leave it on for 10 minutes on medium heat next time as it did brown quite a bit and the garlic lost that delicious stinky garlic flavor I love so much. 7-8 minutes will probably suffice next time. Other than that, this recipe was right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowcookerdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Simple, easy and delicious! I will be making this again once the asparagus starts coming up soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very simple yet delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this as a side dish for a Valentine's Day dinner. I was easy to make considering I've never cooked asparagus before. I covered the skillet to steam it a few minutues after sauteeing, but be sure not to over cook them as they get soggy. Tasted great. My six year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This recipe was easy and tastee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snw1126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Texas, USA
Living In: Porter, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I had some nice thin asparagus to use and this recipe was great! Everyone loved it. I needed to make this dairy free so I used about 1 TBSP of olive oil instead of the butter and I added a generous amount of minced garlic. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I have always loved asparagus at the restaurant but never been able to make them like that. Ahhhhh these are just like the fancy restaurants. This recipe is so easy to make. They are so yummy. i tried with butter and olive oil. Both are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Delicious! I added a little balsamic vinegar and it gave the asparagus a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I have never sauteed asparagus before, and it was really good. I added a little of sea salt for taste. YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie_Katrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States