Sauteed Garlic Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Just okay now a lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very Good Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I served this with the Broiled Tilapia recipe listed on the site. I did take the recoommendaton of another view and blanched first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Excellent. So simple and perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
subbed olive oil for some of the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I drizzled some balsamic vinegar after cooking - nice taste ( add for your taste, you don't need much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Love it. There is no need to blanch the asparagus first (as one mentioned). It came out perfect just as instructed. I did however add just a touch of Sea Salt and White Pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I make this all the time, I do steam it briefly first though. I also use roasted minced garlic, and olive oil as well. This is also TERRIFIC BBQ'D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I have been cooking asparagus this way for years and love it. Really simple. Try it sauteed in olive oil also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I would never use butter and definitely always blanch my asparagus before I sautee it as I do my broccoli too. A twist of sea salt is all you need and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hewlett, New York, USA
Living In: Granville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

This easy technique makes asparagus tangy and savory. Enjoy!

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States