Sauteed Fiddleheads Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Cooking fiddleheads twice turned them to mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Tried it, excellent. I substituted the lemon for balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pierre Charbonneau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
there was too much lemon for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Fiddleheads can be a little intimidating because you don't see them often at the market. I used about half the amount of fiddleheads called for, but kept other amounts the same. The cooking times were spot on for me, simmering for 10 min and sauteeing for 5 min. They were still slightly crisp without being soggy. I used extra garlic and did not add it until there were 2 minutes left in sauteeing, because I was afraid it would burn. The lemon juice was a good addition, adding a nice freshness. Thanks, A Korean, for the simple and delicious spring-like recipe! I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
These are delicious! Such a springtime treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I have always wanted to try Fiddleheads. This was a great recipe to try them for the first time eating them. I have to say 5 stars up! This was great, I made them exactly as you wrote it up. Awesome with the garlic and the lemon. I had them for breakfast with an egg omelet on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I had this at a friend's house and they were delicious. Like another reader, my friend added a little butter while sauteeing them and tossed with toasted pine nuts before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Super simple and super yum! I used a little less garlic to let the fiddlehead flavour shine through, and used half olive oil and half butter, and boy, with that dash of lemon, it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was my first time cooking fiddle heads. The recipe was easy and the fiddle heads were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
fiddleheads are amazing exept i fry them with salt and margarine in the frying pan.My dad used to take me to find fiddleheads all the times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States