Sauteed Curried Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is a fast , easy & delicious side dish. It gives delicious sweet corn a nice boost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroliney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I used fresh corn, cutting the kernels off 4 ears. This gave me a rough equivalent to two cans. I had about a cup of leftover curried chicken breast strips which I cubed and added as well. I used the other measurements as listed and it is great! I served it as a main course and it makes really good leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Made it with frozen corn. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This was really good..Thanks. I make curry butter mixture and put on steamed corn cobs. It is soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Good recipe As with another reviewer, I used less butter and found it was much better with frozen or fresh corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This turned out great. I cut everything in half and went easy on the seasonings since I wasn't sure that my spouse would even eat it. I used red curry powder. We ended up liking this dish very much and I will definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Delicious! I used 5 Tb. butter, 1 can of corn, and equal amount of frozen PEAS, 1 can of KIDNEY BEANS, 1/2 c. green onions, 2 Tbl. curry powder, 2 tsp. garlic powder, fresh ground pepper. I cooked the frozen peas in the microwave 2 minutes.Then I followed the recipe, melting butter and cooking everything except the spices for 7 minutes, stirring, and then adding the spices. Served with a pasta dish. Spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Oh my gosh, this is so good. We served this last year (2009) for Thanksgiving and so many folks asked for the recipe. Will serve again for my crowd joining us for Christmas dinner. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Comess
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States