Sauteed Corn on the Cob With Chili-Lime-Cilantro Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
We really enjoyed using this recipe,and changed it up by oven roasting the ears for the entire cooking period after brushing with oil and pepper. The sour cream/ cilantro spread on the warm ears was perfect for the rich sweet flavor of the roasted corn kernels. After doing it this way, will probably repeat many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I added WAY more cilantro and a generous amount of Lowry's seasoing salt. It was great! I could use regular sour cream next time though. I also just boiled the corn and omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I totally dug on this. It is sincerely necessary to use a cast iron skillet to get a nice browned flavor over the corn. Using a non-stick pan will not do. I despise cooking things in the microwave, so boiled the corn after soaking it in a pot of water with a little bit of sugar and salt. The idea of cooking it in plastic wrap just didn't seem right. I didn't have fresh cilantro so used dried. I love cilantro, but just couldn't taste it like I wanted to. Next time I make this, I'll use fresh and let it meld longer. The only reason I gave this is a four is that I asked hubby what he thought. He said it was okay, but he wouldn't want the dressing every time. I liked the concept but will use fresh cilantro next time. Like others, I can see how this could be used as a chip dip or on other veggies later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was good i ended up adding more lime juice (personal pref) and garlic and onion powder kept tweaking it a little and ended up not using it on the corn but on my bbq pulled pork tacos delish thanks =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I picked this to go with a garlic-lime chicken recipe. I love cilantro, so I figured this would be awesome. Eh... it was just alright. The flavors went well together and everyone ate an enjoyed it for the most part, but the flavors didn't blend to make a new tasty flavor, which is what I was hoping for. It tasted like tangy sour cream with cilantro and a little kick, but it was missing something. That said, I totally appreciate the cooking method offered here. Wrapped in the microwave and cooked for 10 minutes then dropped in some butter and pan cooked for another 5 or so, slightly browned... perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Love the spread. I've used it with sweet potato fries before and it's awesome there too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rusty's girl
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Very tasty! Looks pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I had made this with some bbq over memorial weekend and it was fantastic! Only thing is that I forgot to buy limes but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
My family loved this recipe!! I will definitely make this again. I followed this recipe to the letter and did not change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Pretty good stuff! I loved the tart and sweet in my mouth at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States