Sauteed Cherry Tomatoes with Garlic and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Made this last night and followed the recipe exactly. It was wonderful, quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
How can you go wrong with tomato, basil and garlic? This was really delicious - my mother especially loved it, but I did find that I needed to increase the garlic (I slivered mine) and basil to get it well enough seasoned. Did you notice that the grape tomato skins were a little tough after sauteeing? You know, they kind of slip off and are hard to chew. Not "very" hard to chew, but I noticed it. (btw, these were great at room temp after sitting on the buffet) I've wanted to try this with grape tomatoes for quite some time. Thanks for posting the recipe and reminder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I loved this! The skins were a little bit annoying, but the flavor is just so delicious! I let is sit for a while to cool down, and had it on top of a toasted English muffin. Would be great topped with cheese, and broiled, bruscetta style. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
These are so good! What a great snack or side dish...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I've made this recipe with fresh basil and dried basil. Dried rates 4 stars, so try your hardest to get fresh! A fast, tasty side to Baby Spinach Omelet. I didn't have any problems with tough grape tomato skins, but I did pierce each with a sharp knife during cooking. Maybe this helped?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
These are good- I really enjoyed the flavor sauteeing brought to the tomatoes. I used on-the-vine cherry tomatoes. Just make sure your tomatoes are completely dry before adding to the pan- I guess mine were still a little wet from rinsing and it wasn't pretty. But I just covered the pan to solve that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This was pretty good, Could've used more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Yummy! Next time I'm going to try with feta cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIMBAUD1POET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
So good and so quick! Followed the recipe to a T, I don't think there's a need to add or skip anything. Make sure to use fresh basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Made this for my husband and he really enjoyed eating them this way! I sprinkled a little parmesan cheese over the dish. A great way to serve cherry tomatoes! Thanks! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States