Sauteed Cherry Tomatoes with Garlic and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Can you say delicious!?? I made this recipe using grape tomatoes and since I was short on time I used garlic powder instead of minced garlic cloves. I added a little salt and pepper and a little onion powder. I cut my grape tomatoes in half and sauteed them in the olive oil. I didn't have any fresh basil so I didn't stir in basil or extra olive oil, I just ate them straight from the pan and they were delicious! I ate them with a sauteed chicken breast that I cooked in the same pan. I can't wait to try them again with the fresh basil. Thank you for a wonderul and healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These are a tasty and simple way to use up cherry or grape tomatoes. I used extra basil after I sampled them, but that was just my preference. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is great. Very easy and fast. I served it with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Wonderful side dish that takes so little time to prepare! I used only 1 pint of cherry tomatoes and kept the rest of the ingredients the same. I used a bit of kosher salt and fresh cracked black pepper to season. I love the fresh basil on these. Definitely serve hot off the stove as these cool down quickly. You could add a little shaved Parmesan or feta cheese to this to take it over the top - great with grilled steak or grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Everyone seemed to enjoy this. I just received them in my bountiful basket and needed to find a recipe to make them. I'm giving this 5 stars because I thought it was good. I'm not a tomato fan, so for me to even like them a little makes it a 5 star :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Obviously a subjective thing - I really could take or leave these and much prefer tomatoes uncooked. I don't regret trying something different but once was enough for me. Maybe it's those stewed tomatoes Mom served us as kids....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was delicious and easy to make. I made it as a side dish but I think next time I will serve it over some whole wheat pasta. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Just okay--won't make again--waste of home grown tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Easy to do, and evryone loves them. I used Garlic flavored olive oil drizzled on top and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlaeder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kimball, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
easy. simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States