Sauteed Cherry Tomatoes with Garlic and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
For an appetizing and tasty pasta dish, use an heirloom variety cherry or grape tomato and toss into cooked tricolor rotini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
fabulous I just add a little parmasian cheese, even without it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I have done something similar to this for years, but use 1 T butter & 1 T olive oil, 1 T dill weed (fresh is best), & saute` mushrooms first, then add thinly sliced zucchini, the tomatoes last & finish with a splash of fresh lemon juice.. Green veggies covered & it is so wonderful, quick & easy. I slice the cherry or grape tomatoes in half & just get them hot - not really cooking, it makes them mushy. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is an excellent side dish. Make sure you use FRESH basil or you get an entirely different taste. To me it's just not as good. Cherry tomatoes are much sweeter in taste than grape tomatoes. So choose your tomatoes for the taste you would like to achieve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I actually cut the cherry tomatoes in half...then when they are almost soft - squish with a fork - be careful cause they squirt...then service with fresh pasta, like a linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Quick, fresh and delicious! I used a bag of grape tomatoes, garlic and fresh minced basil. I added Hawaiian sea salt and fresh ground black pepper while the tomatoes were sauteeing, shaking the pan frequently. In mere minutes they were done. I really like how the sweet juices of the tomatoes bursts in my mouth along with the sauteed garlic and fresh basil. Oooh what a wonderful blend of fresh flavors! The sprinkles of fresh basil over the tomatoes stand out-very pretty. This is a terrific side dish and a good way to use up grape tomatoes. One that I will keep in mind for use again in the future. I served this along with, "Portuguese Pork with Red Peppers," "Lemon-Sesame Asparagus," and "Parsley Red Potatoes," all from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very yummy and easy! I cooked mine about 10 minutes because I like the tomatoes soft. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
So good! I made the 4 serving version. Adding parmesan cheese is a must. I served with mac n' cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Can you say delicious!?? I made this recipe using grape tomatoes and since I was short on time I used garlic powder instead of minced garlic cloves. I added a little salt and pepper and a little onion powder. I cut my grape tomatoes in half and sauteed them in the olive oil. I didn't have any fresh basil so I didn't stir in basil or extra olive oil, I just ate them straight from the pan and they were delicious! I ate them with a sauteed chicken breast that I cooked in the same pan. I can't wait to try them again with the fresh basil. Thank you for a wonderul and healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States