Sauteed Cherry Tomatoes with Garlic and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I was so glad to see this recipe...I've been making sauteed tomatoes for a long time & was about to submit the recipe! I always use grape tomatoes, a TON of garlic, & always fresh basil! Tomatoes, basil, & garlic is one of my favorite combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I loved this! Sauteeing really intensifies the tomato taste, which means it's good even with bland winter tomatoes. I love that you get the great flavor quickly by sauteing instead of roasting. I added a splash of balsamic vinegar and a handful of kalamata olives for a delicious sweet-and-salty combination. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These are delicious. So easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very Refreshing and healthy snack or side dish. Added some chives. Im keeping this one for my tomatoes this summer:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I do not know how to cook very well, and I even manage to screw up recipes. But this recipe was delicious! I needed something inexpensive to take to a holiday potluck. Everybody loved it - even self-described tomato-haters. I used frozen basil cubes instead of fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I omitted the last tablespoon of oil at the end; it didn't need it. This was quick, simple and easy. I would make again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was delicious. I used it as a "sauce" for bow tie pasta. Because I love garlic, I added an additional clove, and also added just a splash of balsamic vinegar. Also used grape tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This is a simply wonderful way to prepare the bumper crop of homegrown cherry tomatoes we are currently harvesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I used grape tomatoes and combined the dish with a couple of small coursely cut zucchini. Even my daughter loved it. Simple and easy. Great if you love garlic and basil. A nice change to every day veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Loved the taste of sautéed tomatoes!!! Especially with garlic and basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States