Sauteed Cherry Tomatoes with Garlic and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
These were just ok...nothing special. Made with dried basil instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My husband loved this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
For an appetizing and tasty pasta dish, use an heirloom variety cherry or grape tomato and toss into cooked tricolor rotini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
fabulous I just add a little parmasian cheese, even without it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I have done something similar to this for years, but use 1 T butter & 1 T olive oil, 1 T dill weed (fresh is best), & saute` mushrooms first, then add thinly sliced zucchini, the tomatoes last & finish with a splash of fresh lemon juice.. Green veggies covered & it is so wonderful, quick & easy. I slice the cherry or grape tomatoes in half & just get them hot - not really cooking, it makes them mushy. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is an excellent side dish. Make sure you use FRESH basil or you get an entirely different taste. To me it's just not as good. Cherry tomatoes are much sweeter in taste than grape tomatoes. So choose your tomatoes for the taste you would like to achieve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I actually cut the cherry tomatoes in half...then when they are almost soft - squish with a fork - be careful cause they squirt...then service with fresh pasta, like a linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Quick, fresh and delicious! I used a bag of grape tomatoes, garlic and fresh minced basil. I added Hawaiian sea salt and fresh ground black pepper while the tomatoes were sauteeing, shaking the pan frequently. In mere minutes they were done. I really like how the sweet juices of the tomatoes bursts in my mouth along with the sauteed garlic and fresh basil. Oooh what a wonderful blend of fresh flavors! The sprinkles of fresh basil over the tomatoes stand out-very pretty. This is a terrific side dish and a good way to use up grape tomatoes. One that I will keep in mind for use again in the future. I served this along with, "Portuguese Pork with Red Peppers," "Lemon-Sesame Asparagus," and "Parsley Red Potatoes," all from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very yummy and easy! I cooked mine about 10 minutes because I like the tomatoes soft. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States