Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Flavia Coll
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Just with the capers, came out yumm, yumm too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flavia Coll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I was skeptical about this one because I am not a fan of beets, but we got the tops in our CSA this week. Well, I'm very happy we did because these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
They were great! I subbed coconut oil and didn't have sundries tomatoes on hand and was still delicious. I liked it even setter the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very very yummy. I left out the sundried tomatoes just because I didn't have any. We really enjoyed these with dinner and they honestly couldn't be quicker to throw together much like spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was a perfect combo to the Snapper, potato salad I made. I made this as my husband was cooking the red snapper on the BBQ. On farmer's market day I like to cook the beets while still fresh and wanted to do something quick with the greens that I usually toss. It was so easy and I had all the ingredients. He is usually picky about what cooked greens he eats. He ate a large serving too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
My husband usually does most of the cooking in our house but the other night he was engrossed in a TV show so I hit the stove! I wanted a tasty way to prepare beet greens which he had already washed and cut up (sweet man). I found this recipe and it was close to what he usually does so I gave it a try. BANG! Delicious. I did not have the sun dried tomatoes, but there were two partially used tomatoes in the fridge so I cut them up and tossed them in with the beet greens and capers. I'd surely make this recipe again. Thanks! Jeanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This was my first introduction to beet greens and I loved it. I had some ricotta cheese I needed to use up so I threw it in there and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
we really enjoyed this.. didn't have sun dried tomatoes so i tripled the amount of capers.. (yes i LOVE capers).. don't have beets & beet greens around that much.. but this will definitely be the #1 choice for when we do.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I used the stems of the greens, and omitted the capers. The sun dried tomatoes were an unexpected pleasure in this dish! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
this was a flavourful and fast side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States