Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Flavia Coll
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Just with the capers, came out yumm, yumm too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flavia Coll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I was skeptical about this one because I am not a fan of beets, but we got the tops in our CSA this week. Well, I'm very happy we did because these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
They were great! I subbed coconut oil and didn't have sundries tomatoes on hand and was still delicious. I liked it even setter the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very very yummy. I left out the sundried tomatoes just because I didn't have any. We really enjoyed these with dinner and they honestly couldn't be quicker to throw together much like spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was a perfect combo to the Snapper, potato salad I made. I made this as my husband was cooking the red snapper on the BBQ. On farmer's market day I like to cook the beets while still fresh and wanted to do something quick with the greens that I usually toss. It was so easy and I had all the ingredients. He is usually picky about what cooked greens he eats. He ate a large serving too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
My husband usually does most of the cooking in our house but the other night he was engrossed in a TV show so I hit the stove! I wanted a tasty way to prepare beet greens which he had already washed and cut up (sweet man). I found this recipe and it was close to what he usually does so I gave it a try. BANG! Delicious. I did not have the sun dried tomatoes, but there were two partially used tomatoes in the fridge so I cut them up and tossed them in with the beet greens and capers. I'd surely make this recipe again. Thanks! Jeanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This was my first introduction to beet greens and I loved it. I had some ricotta cheese I needed to use up so I threw it in there and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
we really enjoyed this.. didn't have sun dried tomatoes so i tripled the amount of capers.. (yes i LOVE capers).. don't have beets & beet greens around that much.. but this will definitely be the #1 choice for when we do.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I used the stems of the greens, and omitted the capers. The sun dried tomatoes were an unexpected pleasure in this dish! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
this was a flavourful and fast side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States